Learning To Love

Alex Kash

Honest, Soulful, Simple Acoustic Music from the Heart. Explorations into Folk, Rock, Old School Soul and Jazz, with a focus and intent towards Healing and Reconnection.

"Alex Kash has one of the most beautiful, natural voices I've ever heard." Said Rita Coolidge, two-time Grammy winner. 'Learning To Love' is a collection of 12 of Alex Kash's songs, performed simply yet passionately, using vocal and 12 string acoustic guitar. There are no overdubs, this entire collection was performed 'live' in the studio, and it was recorded to fill the many requests for an acoustic CD of Alex performing solo with the 12-string guitar, as he does in his live performances. People who have bought the CD already tell us that they like it enough to play it over and over, and never get tired of it. People of all ages are loving this CD. If you are wanting a CD with the right kind of feel and tone to take you through the day, and leave you feeling more in love, this is the one. Alex Kash was born in San Francisco, of Russian and Native American roots (Tlinkit and Aleut), and became a professional musician at an early age. He has performed and engineered on recordings by numerous major recording artists. After working as a lead singer, guitarist and bassist in bands, Alex moved on to his solo career as a Singer, Songwriter, and 12-String Acoustic Guitarist. For more about Alex's career, and to see where he is currently performing, see his website: http://www.alexkash.com

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10